Guido Schilling

Guido Schilling
Managing Partner, Publisher schillingreport
T direct +41 44 366 63 81
guido.schilling@guidoschilling.ch

Download vCard

Guido Schilling joined the executive search company founded in 1980 as a partner in 1987. Today, the company operates under the name guido schilling ag. In 2010 he founded schilling partners ag. With over 30 years of experience in executive search, he has a proven track record and played a decisive role in shaping the industry in Switzerland. With his profound know-how, he specialises in filling positions at the highest management level and on boards of directors.

Prior to his executive search career, Guido Schilling held various management positions in international companies. He still lives the entrepreneurial spirit today as founder, president and member of numerous organizations and associations. He was the initiator and founding president of the Rotary Club Zurich Turicum and chaired the jury of the Marketing Trophy Switzerland for a long time. He was also a lecturer and examination expert in marketing for ten years. For many years he was a member of the board of a social institution, working for the professional integration of people with disabilities. Guido Schilling is a business economist and continues to study management and leadership topics.

Since 2006, Guido Schilling has made a valuable contribution to transparency in the Swiss economy with the highly established annual schillingreport on the composition of top management of the 100 largest Swiss companies.

His mother tongue is German, but Guido Schilling also speaks English fluently.

Guido Schilling is married and enjoys dedicating his spare time, among other things, to cultural activities as chairman of the board of MAAG Music & Arts AG in Zurich, where highly successful Swiss musicals and shows were created under his care.

His personal motto is:

“Don’t dream your life, live your dream.”

(unknown)
expertise

Personal Services

I personally take on the mandate responsibility in the search for board chairperson, board members and key positions in executive management such as CEOs for companies from business, politics or culture.

schillingreport 2020

In its 15th edition, the schillingreport presents several novelties: the percentage of women on executive boards of the 100 largest employers in Switzerland has, for the first time, reached the 10% mark. The public sector even reaches a 20% share of female top executives. Remarkable: companies are strengthening the digitalization competence of their executive boards. Furthermore, the percentage of foreigners has levelled off.

Guido Schilling

Guido Schilling
Managing Partner, Herausgeber schillingreport
T direkt +41 44 366 63 81
guido.schilling@guidoschilling.ch

vCard herunterladen

Guido Schilling trat 1987 als Partner in das 1980 gegründete Executive-Search-Unternehmen ein, welches heute als guido schilling ag firmiert. 2010 gründete er die schilling partners ag. Mit über 30 Jahren Tätigkeit im Executive Search verfügt er über ausgewiesene Erfahrung und prägte die Branche in der Schweiz entscheidend mit. Mit seinem profunden Know-how ist er spezialisiert auf die Besetzung von Positionen auf höchster Managementstufe und Verwaltungsratsmandaten.

Vor seiner Karriere im Executive Search war Guido Schilling in verschiedenen Führungspositionen in internationalen Unternehmungen tätig. Den Unternehmergeist lebt er als Gründer, Vorsteher und Mitglied zahlreicher Organisationen und Vereinigungen bis heute. Er war Initiator und Gründungspräsident des Rotary Clubs Zürich Turicum und präsidierte lange die Jury der Marketing-Trophy Schweiz. Zudem war er während zehn Jahren Dozent und Prüfungsexperte für Marketing. Über viele Jahre setzte er sich als Vorstandsmitglied einer sozialen Institution für die berufliche Integration von erwerbsbeeinträchtigten Menschen ein. Guido Schilling ist Betriebsökonom und bildet sich laufend zu Management- und Führungsthemen weiter.

Einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Transparenz in der Schweizer Wirtschaft leistet Guido Schilling seit 2006 jährlich mit dem etablierten schillingreport über die Zusammensetzung des Topmanagements der 100 grössten Schweizer Firmen.

Neben Deutsch als Muttersprache spricht Guido Schilling Englisch.

Guido Schilling ist verheiratet und engagiert sich in seiner Freizeit unter anderem im Kulturbereich als Verwaltungsratspräsident der MAAG Music & Arts AG in Zürich, bei der unter seiner Obhut äusserst erfolgreiche Schweizer Musicals und Shows entstanden.

Sein persönliches Motto lautet:

„Träume nicht Dein Leben, lebe Deinen Traum.“

(Autor unbekannt)
weitere Informationen

Persönliche Dienstleistung

Bei der Suche nach Verwaltungsratspräsidenten, Verwaltungsräten und Schlüsselpositionen in Geschäftsleitungen wie CEOs für Unternehmen aus Wirtschaft, Politik oder Kultur übernehme ich persönlich die Mandats-Verantwortung.

schillingreport 2019

«Die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie ist der Schlüssel zu einer ausgewogenen Gender Diversity in den Führungsspitzen»