Andrea Barmettler

Andrea Barmettler
Partner Asset Management
CFA Charterholder
T direct +41 44 366 63 77
andrea.barmettler@schillingpartners.ch

Download vCard

Andrea Barmettler joined schilling partners ag in 2022 as a partner with responsibility for the financial services sector. She looks back on a long career in the financial sector and has a strong industry network and understanding. Both make her a competent sparring partner for clients and potential candidates. In addition to handling searches at the highest level, she is responsible for the further expansion of the Financial Services Practice.

Before joining schilling partners ag, Andrea Barmettler managed the institutional client business of a leading global investment manager in Switzerland. Together with her team, she was responsible for servicing Swiss pension funds, major banks, family offices and insurance companies. In addition to budget responsibility, she was responsible for strategy and defining focus topics. Prior to that, she worked in the investment banking department of a large Swiss bank in the area of equities. Overall, the proven financial expert has almost 20 years of professional experience and knows the requirements in the rapidly changing financial industry in detail.

Andrea Barmettler graduated from the HEC Lausanne with a degree in business administration and a major in finance. She is also a CFA and CAIA charterholder.

In addition to her native German, Andrea Barmettler is fluent in English and speaks very good French.

Andrea Barmettler finds a balance to her professional life on the yoga mat or playing with her daughter. She is passionate about traveling the world and is inspired by other cultures and the diversity of people.

Her personal motto is:

“What you focus on, expands. Choose wisely.”

(Law of Attraction)
Expertise

Functional Levels

Top management for companies in Switzerland

Industry

An overview of our industry expertise

Andrea Barmettler

Andrea Barmettler
Partner Asset Management
CFA Charterholder
T direkt +41 44 366 63 77
andrea.barmettler@schillingpartners.ch

vCard herunterladen

Andrea Barmettler ist seit 2022 als Partner bei schilling partners ag mit Verantwortung für den Financial Services Sektor tätig. Sie blickt auf eine langjährige Karriere im Finanzsektor zurück und hat ein sehr gutes Branchennetzwerk und Branchenverständnis. Beides macht sie für Kunden und potenzielle Kandidaten zu einer kompetenten Ansprechperson. Neben der Bearbeitung von Suchen auf höchstem Niveau verantwortet sie den Weiterausbau der Practice Financial Services.

Vor ihrem Eintritt in die schilling partners ag leitete Andrea Barmettler das institutionelle Kundengeschäft eines weltweit führenden Investment Managers in der Schweiz. Mit ihrem Team verantwortete sie die Betreuung von Schweizer Pensionskassen, Grossbanken, Family Offices und Versicherungen. Neben der Budgetverantwortung war sie zuständig für die Strategie und die Festlegung der Fokusthemen. Davor arbeitete sie im Investment Banking einer grossen Schweizer Bank im Bereich Aktien. Insgesamt verfügt die ausgewiesene Finanzexpertin über nahezu 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung und kennt die Anforderungen in der sich rasch ändernden Finanzbranche im Detail.

Das Studium der Betriebswirtschaft mit Vertiefungsrichtung Finanzen und Buchhaltung schloss Andrea Barmettler an der HEC Lausanne ab. Sie ist zudem CFA und CAIA Charterholder.

Neben ihrer Muttersprache Deutsch spricht Andrea Barmettler auf verhandlungssicherem Niveau Englisch und sehr gut Französisch.

Ausgleich zum Berufsalltag findet Andrea Barmettler auf der Yogamatte oder beim Spielen mit ihrer Tochter. Leidenschaftlich gerne bereist sie die Welt und lässt sich dabei von anderen Kulturen und der Vielfältigkeit der Menschen inspirieren.

«What you focus on, expands. Choose wisely.»

(Gesetz der Anziehung)
Expertise

Funktionslevel

Topmanagement für Unternehmen in der Schweiz

Branchen

Spezialisten für Dienstleistungen und Industrie